New Children’s Books from Margaret Wise Brown

Before Margaret Wise Brown’s death in 1952 at the age of 42, she wrote hundreds of children’s stories including dearly loved classics like Goodnight Moon (1947) and Runaway Bunny (1942), which are still read to children across the country today. Lucky for us, almost 40 years after Brown’s death, dozens of her unpublished works were found in the attic of a Vermont barn belonging to her sister. Those stories are now being published as brand-new books that lend Brown’s voice to the modern climate of children’s literature. And the new releases are…

new Margaret Wise Brown books

The Noon Balloon

Created as part of a noontime television show Brown hoped to produce, this story features a boy, a girl, and their adorable dog, who set off on a magical adventure through the sky in the Noon Balloon. (Parragon Books)

new Margaret Wise Brown books

One More Rabbit

Just in time for Easter comes the tale of a little rabbit with a very big family. Watch them celebrate his birthday in a hollow tree stump! (Parragon Books)

new Margaret Wise Brown books

All the Little Fathers

Beautiful illustrations depict sweet interactions between animal fathers and their children. (Parragon Books)

new Margaret Wise Brown books

The Find It Book

This seek and find-style book incorporates classic nursery rhymes and characters like Humpty Dumpty and The Itsy Bitsy Spider. Can you spot the mouse that ran up the clock? (Available May 8, Parragon Books)